Bird Couple Analyzing A Man From Across The Street

I woke up one day

My heart was laying outside

My body

On the bed next to me

And my mind

Felt like it was 

Someone else’s

The sun was shining

But I couldn’t feel the 

Temperature

My toes were tingly

And my thoughts

Were slipping away

It was a familiar feeling

Like in my past life

I was a bird

Watching this body

From the window

And I told my wife bird

Look

This guy looks

Scared

Like he doesn’t know who he is

And my wife said

He gets like that

Once in a while

Then

In a couple of minutes

I got up

Got dressed

And walked to work

Leave a Reply

