Love And Poetry

They say love

Makes you write poetry

And beautiful verse

About the universe

And everything that is lovely

Not me

Nothing is coming out

It’s paralyzing my pen

And my paper longs for

A touch

You can’t force poetry

Or a soul to love another

When they’re scared

But Lovers will always 

Ask their love to love them

Again

Despite the hurt

And the pain 

Because now they know

And things will never be left unsaid

Kisses un-had

Or walks un-taken

Love me again 

My darling

They will say

And I will love you 

Until the sun runs out of light

And the moon

Runs out of purpose 

Leave a Reply

