Writing About Not Writing

I miss writing

Poetry

Making lines go together

Like… 

I don’t even know

Anymore

It was good while it lasted

A good run

We had together

Maybe it’s like spring

Wonderful 

But comes only once a year

Or like pancakes

Awesome

But comes once every couple

Of weeks

I only hope

That It’s not like a lover

Magnificent

But comes once

In a lifetime

If I’m lucky

It will be like rain

Comes when I need it

And when it doesn’t come for so long

I’ll still have a glimpse 

Of hope 

In the back of my head

That it will come eventually

Otherwise everything dies

If things are to live

It must rain

It has to

Leave a Reply

